kmfklane.blogg.se

2007 dodge grand caravan fuel tank system
2007 dodge grand caravan fuel tank system




According to online resources, the remedy is to replace the entire tank. My search found this to be a common enough problem that a defect petition DP14-002 was filed in September 2014 with doi. Before taking my car to a dealership, I decided to look online to see if anyone else has encountered the same issue. Fortunately, when my van has stalled, I have not been trying to cross traffic or traveling at a high rate of speed however, the potential for serious injury does exist. I have been able to restart my van by putting it in park, starting and pumping the gas peddle for a few seconds before proceeding. After getting gas, when I slow to come to a stop or I have stopped, the car may stall out. When refueling now, I drive around near the gas station to insure the van is going to run. Since that incident, this has become a recurring issue of the engine stalling only after filling my tank. This occurred immediately after filling my van with gas, but I did not associate the problem with fueling at the time. It stalled one more time, but then I had no other problems and drove home. Being unsure why this happened, I drove around the parking lot a few minutes before getting on the road. I was able to start right back up after putting my van in park.

2007 dodge grand caravan fuel tank system

Approximately three months ago, my 2007 Dodge Grand Caravan stalled as I came to a stop sign in a parking lot.






2007 dodge grand caravan fuel tank system